Regala un libro en Navidad  Ver más

    Envío gratis
    portada Dear Edward: A Novel (libro en Inglés)
    Formato
    Libro físico
    Editorial
    Año
    2020
    Idioma
    Inglés
    N° páginas
    352
    Encuadernación
    Hardcover
    Isbn13
    9781984854780

    Dear Edward: A Novel (libro en Inglés)

    Ann Napolitano · The Dial Press

    Libro Nuevo

    $ 667

    $ 981

    Ahorras: $ 314

    32% descuento
    • Estado: Nuevo
    • Quedan 5 unidades
    Origen: Estados Unidos (Costos de importación incluídos en el precio)
    Se enviará desde nuestra bodega entre el martes 04 de enero y el lunes 17 de enero.
    Lo recibirás en cualquier lugar de México entre 1 y 3 días hábiles luego del envío.

    Reseña del libro

    A twelve-year-old boy struggles with the worst kind of fame—as the sole survivor of a notorious plane crash—in a heart-wrenching and life-affirming novel for readers of Small Great Things, Little Fires Everywhere, and The Immortalists. What does it mean not just to survive, but to truly live?  One summer morning, twelve-year-old Edward Adler, his beloved older brother, his parents, and 183 other passengers board a flight in Newark headed for Los Angeles. Among them are a Wall Street wunderkind, a young woman coming to terms with an unexpected pregnancy, an injured vet returning from Afghanistan, a business tycoon, and a free-spirited woman running away from her controlling husband. Halfway across the country, the plane crashes. Edward is the sole survivor.Edward's story captures the attention of the nation, but he struggles to find a place for himself in a world without his family. He continues to feel that a piece of him has been left in the sky, forever tied to the plane and all of his fellow passengers. But then he makes an unexpected discovery—one that will lead him to the answers of some of life’s most profound questions: When you’ve lost everything, how do find yourself? How do you discover your purpose? Dear Edward is at once a transcendent coming-of-age story, a multidimensional portrait of an unforgettable cast of characters, and a breathtaking illustration of all the ways a broken heart learns to love again.Advance praise for Dear Edward“Eddie is an ordinary twelve-year-old, until a horrific plane crash turns him into the real-life Boy Who Lived. Ann Napolitano brings clear-eyed compassion to every character in Dear Edward, from Edward himself, caught between living and merely surviving, to his fellow passengers, who don't have that choice. The result is a rich, big-hearted tapestry that leaves no one behind. Fans of Room and Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close will be spellbound by Dear Edward, which explores trauma with the same honesty and tenderness as it does the crooked path to healing.”—Chloe Benjamin, New York Times bestselling author of The Immortalists“Weaving past and present into a profoundly beautiful, page-turning story of mystery, loss, and wonder, Dear Edward is a meditation on survival, but more important, it is about carving a life worth living. It is about love and hope and caring for others, and all the transitory moments that bind us together.”—Hannah Tinti, author of The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley and The Good Thief

    Opiniones del libro

    ¿Leíste este libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia evaluación.

    Ver más opiniones de clientes
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)
    • 0% (0)

    Preguntas frecuentes sobre el libro

    Respuesta:
    Todos los libros de nuestro catálogo son Originales.
    Respuesta:
    El libro está escrito en Inglés.
    Respuesta:
    La encuadernación de esta edición es Hardcover.

    Preguntas y respuestas sobre el libro

    ¿Tienes una pregunta sobre este libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia pregunta.

    Opiniones sobre Buscalibre

    Ver más opiniones de clientes